Mission Statement

To Promote Firearms Safety and Proficiency of Austin Police Officers through competition based training and events, promote the education and use of the S&W M&P Pistol, provide recruiting opportunities, promote public relations with other law enforcement agencies and the general public, and to enhance the overall Marksmanship Training Program of our Department.

Meet the Team

Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Jared Jensen
Patrol – Metro TAC
jared@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Leslie Dewayne Kyle
Sergeant – Region 2
kyle@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Mike Metz
Patrol – Region 2
mike@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Brian Moon
Lieutenant – DTAC
brian@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Trey Morgan
Patrol – Motors
trey@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Lee Rogers
Sergeant
lee@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Jonathan Slayton
Patrol – Region 1
jon@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Joe Swann
Fire Arms Instructor – Academy
joe@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Steve Willis
Region Support
steve@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Eric Wise
Patrol – Parks
eric@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Jared Jensen
Patrol – Metro TAC
jared@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Leslie Dewayne Kyle
Sergeant – Region 2
kyle@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Mike Metz
Patrol – Region 2
mike@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Brian Moon
Lieutenant – DTAC
brian@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Trey Morgan
Patrol – Motors
trey@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Lee Rogers
Sergeant
lee@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Jonathan Slayton
Patrol – Region 1
jon@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Joe Swann
Fire Arms Instructor – Academy
joe@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Steve Willis
Region Support
steve@apdmarksmanshipteam.org
Austin Police Department Marksmanship Team Eric Wise
Patrol – Parks
eric@apdmarksmanshipteam.org